THE Cookin Monster

Vietnamese Spring Rolls

This week I made Vietnamese Spring Rolls which was not hard if you forget the wraping part which I obviously did not master πŸ˜€

But it is still pretty easy and very tasty πŸ™‚ and I would say very healthy cause all it contians are Shrimps, Rice paper, salat, noodles (which I did not put there because of all the types they had I did not know which one to put there which would be the best). Then there is mint which gives the food very unique scent and taste πŸ™‚

If you want the exact measuremnts of the ingredients then you can have a look here :

http://notenoughcinnamon.com/2013/03/17/how-to-make-vietnamese-fresh-spring-rolls-step-by-step-recipe/

Firstly I prepared the SHRIMPS. LEt me tell you that it was the first time ever i prepared these and… well even if they did not have heads or legs it was still weird and I had to cut of the tails which was really enough for me for the first time πŸ˜€

When i did that I put some olive oil and butter on the pan and salt and heated it and put there the Shrimps to make them simply with the butter and give them some taste. Β I even thought about adding a bit of white wine but in the end I did not ..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I went to get the Ming which we grow on balcony in pot .. very convenient to have at least some herbs home in pots or in garden for the times when you need the πŸ™‚ you dont have to go to shop and buy new ones or buy dries and you have the fresh taste πŸ™‚

Then I cup up the lettuce and the used also bean sprouts which unfortunately we dont grow in our garden and I could not get it in shop 😦 Like I said very convenient if you can grow some things in your own garden πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then you just soak the rice papers in water till they go soft put them on kitchen cloth cause otherwise they would stick to the table too much … and start to put the filling on them like you want to πŸ™‚ I started with the mint, then the srimps nad then the lettuce πŸ™‚

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then comes for me the hardest part πŸ˜€ Making the rolls…. ehm let me tell you that the paper when it is soft is really soft and delicate and easy to tear and you dont even have to try πŸ˜€ just little tug small almost nonexistent tug and you have a hole in the paper.. easy to reapir just roll the roll in another paper πŸ™‚ just careful try to not make any holes into the second paper πŸ˜€

And then if you can make the rolls voila πŸ˜€ you can eat yummi food .. I had them only with soy sauce even though they suggested to make a sauce with them πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

