Art of my Heart

For you

I took my own self
And put it on the shelf
I took my own self
And hid it in shell
I took my own self
And locked it in a cell.
I created a little space
For my true self
i refulsed to face.
In that little space,
high on that shelf,
From that thick shell
My self was always screamin ať me
But the scream felt like a whisper
Compared to your voices
And left only faint traces
Of what i really wanted.
Light touch of the wind on my mind
The voice of my self was so kind
And had a golden light
But for you i became blind už
I tried to silence the voices
Forget all the selves
And make the right choices
But now my self is again screamin
Booming like Storm in my head.
For you i did all this
And now my self is again awake
Screamin tearing bleeding
And i do not know what to tell you
Because for you
i learned to ignore it
And i do not know how to open the cell,
How to climb to that shelf
How to find the right shell
How to tell you who i am.
No keys are the right
And none fits the key hole
No opens the door.
No words are the right ones
That will let me tell you
That i did it for you
That i do not want to hurt you
That i just want to be me
And do it this time for my own self

Leave a Reply

