Art of my Heart

Lead

I wanted to lead m life 

make it the way it was supposed to be

the way I dreamt it

jumping the cliffs, soaring sky high and touching the sun

feeling the snow on mountain tops

and seeing the prayers of monks

but now I face the hollow darkeness of the abyss

I wanted to jump and fly

soar to the sky 

but my body is heavy lead

did not allow me to lead 

life the way I wanted

there was no fly high above the abyss 

up to the sun and sky

just falling heavy like lead

surrounded by darkness and mist

closed eyes and saw myself fly high, jumping off cliffs

touching the snow on mountain tops

and watching the morning prayer of monks

Leave a Reply

