Art of my Heart

Maybe

If i knew how to tell you,
If i knew the right words
Maybe then you would hear me
Maybe then you would see me.
If i could show you what is in my mind
If i could let you feel.
I wish i could do that i wish i knew the words
Even if just to write them down and let you read.
If i knew how to show you
What is really inside me.
What havoc your words and blindness cause
How inside i tear the walls
and scream and fight the bonds.
If i could stop you from stomping
on my thoughts and feelings
I could again start breathing.
If i knew the way to show you
Or if only you would look more closely
You would see that there is much more to me
If only you would you would let me talk freely
Without making me guilty with your tears
Maybe then you would see
That i feel more than you can imagine
That there is a world inside that you do not know.
If only i could, if only you would..
Maybe then …

Leave a Reply

