Art of my Heart

I have the right to cry

I wish you would listen
I wish you would hear me out,
Hear my wishes, dreams and fears,
Hear what i want and desire the most
I wish to have the words to tell you
What are my feelings and desire innermost.
I wish to have the right words so when i tell you
You would not look at me that way.
Yours eyes blank without understanding
Without excitement
I wish i had the right words
so when i tell you
You would not speak to me that way.
Your words like those you would use with 5 years old
“Oh that is nice dream sweetie”.
If i had the right words i would not have to scream,
If i had the right words i would not feel bad or guilty
when i tell you that i do not feel the comfort,
acceptance nor encouragement i wish for.
If i had the right words i would not feel guilty
For just feeling the way i do
I would not be afraid to tell you
Because you would not cry
you would listen and hear me out
Because now i have the right to cry ..

Leave a Reply

