Art of my Heart

My way

I am trying to find my way
The one just for me
And i know where my heart leads me
But then over friendly voices of my soul
And mind i hear yours.
It used to be friendly and tell me i can do
Anything and everything that
I can just spread my wings and fly
But now its hurting me
Because all it says is what i can and
Can not all it does is teach me
How to fear.
And i fear
I fear iam not good enough.
I fear iam not strong enough to follow my heart.
I fear iam not strong enough to go on my own.
I fear i will always need your great support.
I fear i will never find the voice to tell you.
I fear that you will never hear.
I fear that you will never see.
I fear i will not have the power to make you see.
I fear i will always want to make you happy but
I need to be happy too.
I have my way, i see it before my inner eye, i know
I would be happy.
But your voice is like a fog,
Like poison that paralyses me with great fear
but i do not know how to get you
Out of my system.
I have my way so please stop screamin in my soul
Because i really know which way to go.

Leave a Reply

