Art of my Heart

Agony

I live in agony
Pulled apart from within
Heart bleeding from gashes so deep
As i claw at my own heart
To stop the dreaming and be part of the crowd.
I want to claw out the feeling
I want to cut out the dreaming
I want to stop hoping
Because they cause the massive bleeding.
I want to stop it and just live like the crowd
Live day in and day out.
She loved the agony
Because you can not fake it
But i know that you can hide anything
Under your smile
And agony is easiest to hide
Just smile and say “i am fine”

Leave a Reply

